1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Agricultural Research Center
  4. »Faculty and Staff

Agricultural Research Center – Hays

Faculty and Staff

Administration

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Gillen, RobertDepartment Head785-625-3425 x202gillen@ksu.edu
Casey, SpencerBusiness Manager II785-625-3425 x201scasey@ksu.edu

Administrative Professionals

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Alexander, MilissaOffice Specialist II785-625-3425 x200milissa@ksu.edu
Hicks, HeatherAccountant I785-625-3425 x205hhicks@ksu.edu
Vredenburg, ShelliAccountant I785-625-3425 x204svreden@ksu.edu

Faculty

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Harmoney, KeithRange Scientist785-625-3425 x221kharmone@ksu.edu
Jaeger, JohnBeef Cattle Scientist785-625-3425 x211jrjaeger@ksu.edu
Michaud, J.P.Entomologist785-625-3425 x217jpmi@ksu.edu
Obour, AugustineSoil Scientist785-625-3425 x215aobour@ksu.edu
Perumal, RamasamySorghum Breeder785-625-3425 x219perumal@ksu.edu
Serba, DesalegnMillet Breeder785-625-3425 x212ddserba@ksu.edu 
Stahlman, PhilWeed Scientist / Emeritus Professor785-625-3425 x214stahlman@ksu.edu
Zhang, GuorongWheat Breeder785-625-3425 x213gzhang@ksu.edu

Assistant Scientists and Research Associates

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Ackerman, JeffResearch Assistant785-625-3425jackerma@ksu.edu
Becker, JoeAgricultural Tech Supervisor785-625-3425 x222jbecker@ksu.edu
Gottschalk, CurtFarm Manager785-625-3425 x245cgottsch@ksu.edu
Kumssa, TadeleResearch Associate785-625-3425 x220tadele@ksu.edu

Staff

NameJob TitleVoiceEmail
Aschwege, WayneAgricultural Technician Sr785-625-3425waschweg@ksu.edu
Bain, ClintEntomology Research Technician785-625-3425bainc@ksu.edu
Befort, ColeAgricultural Technician Sr.620-276-8286 x231befort@ksu.edu
Boyer, GrantAgricultural Technician Sr785-625-3425gwb9799@ksu.edu
Eckroat, MikeAgricultural Technician Sr785-625-3425meckroat@ksu.edu
Geist, TomMaintenance Supervisor785-625-3425tgeist@ksu.edu
Jansonius, HarveyAgricultural Technician Sr785-625-3425hjansoni@ksu.edu
Kimzey, JoeAgricultural Technician Sr785-625-3425jgk5335@ksu.edu
Lang, TaylorAgricultural Technician Sr785-625-3425tglang@ksu.edu
Nuss, BrianEquipment Mechanic785-625-3425 x241bnuss@ksu.edu
Ostmeyer, TroyAgricultural Technician Sr.785-625-3425 x514tjostmeyer@ksu.edu
Rohleder, KenAgricultural Technician Sr.785-625-3425krohleder@ksu.edu
Schmidtberger, WayneAgricultural Technician Sr785-625-3425wschmidt@ksu.edu
Seaman, ClaytonAgricultural Technician Sr785-625-3425cseaman@ksu.edu
Windholz, RichAgricultural Technician785-625-3425rwindhol@ksu.edu
Woydziak, MattAgricultural Technician Sr785-625-3425mwoydzia@ksu.edu